News

Giles Ski!

Giles’ annual ski trip is currently in progress! View their blog here.

 

 

Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Year 12 Parents’ Evening is on 12th January 2015.  Click here to download the letter.

 

 

Giles Choir in Carol Service!

photo-3photo-2

On Wednesday 10th December the Giles Academy choir performed at the Macmillan Cancer  Support Carol Service. Two items were sung by the choir; Heal the World and Happy Christmas (War is Over). Supporting the choir were soloists Kai Kirkman (Year 11), Rebecca Luckham (Year 7) and Miss Law (staff) who gave renditions of Christmas items to the audience.  Members of the choir were also selected to read bible readings, well done to Olivia Short (Year 7), Kai Kirkman (Year 11) and Jess Higgins (Year 12).

The evening really got everyone into the Christmas spirit, thank you to everyone who came to support this event.

Miss K Belcher

 

Young Enterprise

Click here to visit the young enterprise website!

 

Pack up your troubles!

 

 

Giles Alumni!

Are you an ex Giles pupil?

Click here to read our recent letter about the Alumni

Join our Alumni here.

 

Giles for MACMILLAN!

To donate text “BENV48 £<amount>” to 70070

For example: “BENV48 £10″ would donate £10 to our total!

 

Giles Galactic Coverage

Giles Galactic video released:

BBC Lincolnshire Radio:

 

News coverage:

Sky

Minster FM

Daily Mail

LBC

Yahoo

ITV

BBC

Sixth Form

Read our Sixth Form Prospectus here.

Check out our annual dance show trailer here.

Applying for our Sixth Form.  

 

To apply for our single subject pathway please click here.

To apply for our two subject pathway please click here.

To apply for our three subject pathway please click here.

Parents

We are very proud of the relationship we have with the parents and guardians of the pupils at our school.

Click here to download the 2014-2015 exam timetable

Click here for the PPE timetable

pp


PARENTS’ EVENINGS

Year 13 – Monday 13 October 2014

Year 12 –  Monday 12 January 2015   and  Tuesday 9 June 2015

Year 11 – Tuesday 4 November 2014

Year 10 – Thursday 20 November 2014

Year 9 –  Wednesday 11 February 2015

Year 8 – Thursday 5 February 2015

Year 7 -   Monday 15 December 2014   and   Wednesday 17 June 2015

 

Click here to read our Pupil Premium statement

 

Continue Reading..

Uniform

Look smart, feel proud

The Giles Academy uniform from September 2013.

For information on cost and care as well as detailed uniform requirements please click here.

Term Dates

 

2014-2015

Term 1
Inset Day Wednesday 03-Sep-14
Start of Term Y7&12  only Thursday 04-Sep-14
Whole School Friday 05-Sep-14
End of Term Friday 24-Oct-14
Term 2
Start of Term Monday 03-Nov-14
End of Term Friday 19-Dec-14
Term 3
Inset Day Monday 05-Jan-15
Start of Term Tuesday 06-Jan-15
End of Term Friday 13-Feb-15
Term 4
Start of Term Monday 23-Feb-15
End of Term Friday 27-Mar-15
Term 5
Start of Term Monday 13-Apr-15
Bank Holiday Monday 04-May-15
End of Term Friday 22-May-15
Term 6
Start of Term Monday 01-Jun-15
End of Term Friday 17-Jul-15

Vacancies

School Direct Teacher Training

Read more about our teacher training opportunities

 

Sports Assistant

Advert

Learning Support Assistant

Advert

 

Application Forms

 

 

School Meals

This week’s menu:

MENU 15th DECEMBER 14

Is your child eligible for Free School Meals?

FSM

 

More information here.

Info