A Christmas Concert

Thursday 3rd December


£5 Adults £4 Conc.


News Feed

Well done to all of our Year 11s who came back for Science revision this evening! You have shown great commitment in these sessions.
We are sure that your efforts will pay off in the summer examinations.
... See MoreSee Less

11 hours ago  ·  

Some photos from the Boston Illuminate event! ... See MoreSee Less

5 days ago  ·  

Boston Illuminate!

Here are some photos from the event:

DSC_0480 DSC_0488 DSC_0490 DSC_0495 DSC_0507 DSC_0510 DSC_0522 DSC_0536 DSC_0537 DSC_0548 DSC_0552 IMG_2789 IMG_2795 IMG_2800

Year 7 Parents Evening

Click here to download the letter

Music Masters 2015

Giles Music Department held their annual main school music competition on Tuesday 10th November. Once again students performed to a very high level, showcasing their skills and competing against others to win the prestigious title of Music Masters Champion. Students were judged by a panel of professionals musicians including ex-student Dan Watts who has recently won Most Influential Artist from ITunes.  Music Masters Champion 2015 was Year 11 student Elinor Poole.


Parental Questionnaire

Please click here to fill in the parental questionnaire.

Giles Adventure Info

Info for all future Giles Adventure trips can be found by clicking ‘info’, then ‘Adventure’.

Click here to go there now.

Art Flickr

Giles Academy Art Department Flickr is now live! Find the link in the info section or click here.

Giles Alumni!

Are you an ex Giles pupil?

Click here to read our recent letter about the Alumni

Join our Alumni here.

Giles Galactic Coverage

Giles Galactic video released:

BBC Lincolnshire Radio:


News coverage:


Minster FM

Daily Mail





Sixth Form

Read our Sixth Form Prospectus here.

Check out our annual dance show trailer here.

Applying for our Sixth Form.  


Click here to apply for our single course pathway

Click here to apply for our two course pathway

Click here to apply for our three course pathway


Click here to fill out our parental questionnaire!

We are very proud of the relationship we have with the parents and guardians of the pupils at our school.

Click here to view exam information



Year 7: 7 Dec 2015

Year 8: 22 Sept 2015

Year 9: 9 Feb 2016

Year 10: 19 Nov 2015

Year 11: 13 Jan 2016

Year 12: 11 Nov 2015

Year 12 Progress Evening: 27 April 2016

Year 13: 24 Nov 2015


Click here to read our Pupil Premium statement


Continue Reading..


Look smart, feel proud

The Giles Academy uniform from September 2013.

For information on cost and care as well as detailed uniform requirements please click here.

Term Dates



Term 1
Inset Day Tuesday 01-Sep-15
Start of Term Y7&12  only Wednesday 02-Sep-15
Whole School Thursday 03-Sep-15
End of Term Friday 23-Oct-15
Term 2
Start of Term Monday 02-Nov-15
End of Term Friday 18-Dec-15
Term 3
Inset Day Monday 04-Jan-16
Start of Term Tuesday 05-Jan-16
End of Term Friday 12-Feb-16
Term 4
Start of Term Monday 22-Feb-16
End of Term Thursday 24-Mar-16
Term 5
Start of Term Monday 11-Apr-16
Bank Holiday Monday 02-May-16
End of Term Friday 27-May-16
Term 6
Start of Term Monday 06-Jun-16
End of Term Friday 15-Jul-16


School Direct Teacher Training

Read more about our teacher training opportunities


Teacher of Science

Science Nov 2015


Catering Assistant

Catering Assistant Advert



Application Forms



School Meals

This week’s menu:

MENU 23rd Nov 15

Is your child eligible for Free School Meals?



More information here.