Scientists recognised for effort, hard work and progress

Scientists recognised for effort, hard work and progress

The ethos at Giles Academy is to ‘Aspire, Challenge, Achieve’ so throughout the school we ensure that we recognise the consistent great effort, hard work and progress that our students make.

The Science department have awards where one student from each class is selected by their teacher and then presented with their Science badge in assembly. The idea of the awards is so a broad range of students of all abilities have the opportunity to achieve this.

Pictured above are some of the winning students with their badges. Well done to everyone who received their award.

Year 7 Winners

  • Martynas Borusevicius
  • Alesha Kenny
  • Codey Knight
  • Connor Knight
  • Vanya Zlatareva

Year 8 Winners

  • Tyler Elding
  • Millie Hardwick
  • Anatolijs Naumovs
  • Milly Show
  • Lukas Simkevicius
  • Charlotte Williamson

Year 9 Winners

  • Matas Ceskevicius
  • Sophie Featherstone
  • Ruby Morley
  • Jayden-Lee Stanney
  • Kamil Szwan
  • Elizabeth Welborn

Year 10 Winners

  • Kacper Kanczkowski
  • Reace Kirke
  • Archie Lenton
  • Corey Minney
  • Ellise Quinn
  • Matthew Whiley
  • Katie Winn

Year 11 Winners

  • Hannah Bainbridge
  • Megan Taylor
  • Faith Mason
  • Cameron Minney
  • Keeley-Marie Swift-Russell
  • Jake Warrant
  • Cara Wright
Categories: Uncategorized

Translate »

Some features of our websites require (cookies). By enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience. For more information please view our Cookie Policy